Network Governance

The Coordinating Committee provides network governance.

Chair and HIO Representative
John Kansky, Indiana Health Information Exchange (IHIE) and Sequoia Project Board Representative

Vice Chair and Health System Representative
Matt Eisenberg, MD, Stanford Health Care and Sequoia Project Board Representative

Non-Federal Representatives

Mike Dittemore, RN, Lewis & Clark Information Exchange
Doug Dietzman, Michigan HIN Shared Services

Health System / Academic Institution / Provider Collaborative
Sean Turner, CommonSpirit
John Mattison, MD, Kaiser Permanente
Paul Matthews, OCHIN

Other – Dialysis & Pediatric Providers
Chris Akeroyd, Children’s Health System of Texas
Jarrod Pearson, DaVita

Federal Representatives

U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services (HHS)
Mitch Thornbrugh

Department of Defense (DoD)
Mr. Evans Trammel, Defense Health Agency

Social Security Administration (SSA)
Stephen Bounds, Office of IT Programmatic Business Support

Veterans Health Administration (VHA)
Cindy Pan, Office of Health Informatics


ONC Representative

Jay Nakashima, eHealth Exchange